Brennan
9/1/2010 11:50:47 am

I think it is important as a journalist to be competent in all aspects of journalism. I would love to be in broadcasting one day but I thoroughly enjoyed the tasks I completed in Visual Journalism. The more technical skills an applicant can place on a resume, the more likely it is he/she will be considered for that position. Plus I enjoy learning how do to things that aren't specifically involved in my concentration.

Reply
Vivian
9/1/2010 01:24:47 pm

This article to me reinforces the idea that reportes should have a wide variety of skills, including being able to write for the internet. I am not a big fan of internet journalism myself, but realizing the growing imortance of it and learning how to do it will help me in the long run. I did like this article though. It help me put statistics to the number of stations that want someone who can write "Web-friendly stories."

Reply
Ashli
9/2/2010 12:46:05 am

I agree with both Vivian and Brennan in that it is impartive to be well rounded as a journalist. In broadcast news, anything can be thrown at you . Therefore, it is important to be prepared in every skill that you can learn.

Reply



Leave a Reply.